# How to Delete a Board

_By Swathy  · Jun 26, 2024_

Deleting a board in FeatureOS is a straightforward process. Follow the steps below to ensure you remove the board completely from your organization.

## Important Note

Please note that Deleting a Board is **irreversible**. Once you delete a Board **all the posts and comments in it will be deleted too**. If you have embed this Board elsewhere, it will not longer be accessible. Furthermore, if this Board is connected to your Intercom or Jira account, posts submitted via these sources will not be added.

## Getting started

1.  Navigate to your FeatureOS **Dashboard**.
    
2.  Select **Boards** over the left → Choose Public / Private Boards.
    
3.  Select the Board you’d like to Delete.
    
4.  Toggle to the **Settings** → Scroll down to **Delete Board** → Click on **Delete**.
    
    ![](https://vault.featureos.app/uploads/attachment/articles/2/upload/660d3f629f879ebfd771cac39bc081ed.png)
5.  On the prompt that shows up you’ll be shown how many walked through a few key points to note before you delete the board. Once you’re all set click on **Delete** to confirm the action.
    
    ![](https://vault.featureos.app/uploads/attachment/articles/2/upload/3f843a6030f4879a4f381b1f11fe10ee.png)

### **Need more help?**

Reach out to our support at [support@featureos.app](mailto:support@featureos.app) or submit a request [on our support board](https://feedback.featureos.app/b/Support)! 😃

[View this article on the web](https://help.featureos.app/en/articles/how-to-delete-a-board)
