# Locking Posts 🔒

_By Swathy  · Jul 11, 2024_

Post locking is a feature that makes a post read-only for its submitter. Admins can use this option to lock a post once it reaches a certain progress level or status. Additionally, admins can specify a reason for locking the post, ensuring transparency and clear communication with customers.

Only team members can edit these locked posts, ensuring your planning remains secure and protected from unexpected changes!

## How to lock a post

-   Navigate to the post you want to lock within FeatureOS.
    
-   Click on ⚙️ **Manage Post.**
    
-   Choose 🔒 Lock Post.
    
    ![](https://vault.featureos.app/uploads/attachment/articles/2/upload/953c6537ba2d7d78d7f20236d58b594a.png)
-   During the process you can also choose the reason why you’re locking this post.
    
    ![](https://vault.featureos.app/uploads/attachment/articles/2/upload/fd4f3925f9047e3370ee7f1795adcd10.png)

-   This reason will be visible to submitter, providing clear communication about why the post is now locked.
    
    ![](https://vault.featureos.app/uploads/attachment/articles/2/upload/7bd3741b516b39a5809dbcc071a678b4.png)

## Unlocking a Post

-   To unlock a post you can click on the ⚙️ Manage Post and choose Unlock Post.
    
-   Once done, the submitter of the post will be able to edit the title & description.
    
    ![](https://vault.featureos.app/uploads/attachment/articles/2/upload/945419e33632ee82cb83c4bf30e3267b.png)

## Need more help? 

Reach out to our support at [support@featureos.app](mailto:support@featureos.app) or submit a request [on our support board](https://feedback.featureos.app/b/Support)! 😃

[View this article on the web](https://help.featureos.app/en/articles/locking-posts)
