# What happens to team members when you downgrade your plan?

_By Swathy  · Jan 27, 2025_

If you downgrade your plan on FeatureOS to one that supports fewer team member seats, some of your team members will be **suspended** due to the reduced seat allocation. Here’s how the suspension works!

#### **1\. Role-Based Suspension**

Suspension prioritization follows the order of roles:

-   **CSMs (Customer Success Managers)** are the first to be considered for suspension.
    
-   If there are no more CSMs to suspend, **Managers** are next.
    
-   Finally, **Admins** will be considered for suspension.
    

#### **2\. Within the Role**

If multiple members share the same role, suspensions will happen in the order of when they were added to the workspace.

**Example -** Recently Added CSMs within the role will be suspended first.

---

### **What Happens When a Member is Suspended?**

Suspended members lose access to your FeatureOS Dashboard but can access the portal with an access level similar to your customer.

### **How to Avoid Suspension?**

To prevent suspensions, consider these steps:

-   Review and reassign roles before downgrading your plan.
    
-   Manually remove team members to free up seats before the downgrade.
    
-   You can purchase additional seats from the **Billing > Power-Ups** section and then un-suspend the team members. [Learn more →](https://help.featureos.app/en/articles/managing-your-team-members#suspend-unsuspend-team-members)
    

### **Need more help?**

Reach out to our support at [support@featureos.app](mailto:support@featureos.app) or submit a request [on our support board](https://feedback.featureos.app/b/Support)! 😃

[View this article on the web](https://help.featureos.app/en/articles/what-happens-to-team-members-when-you-downgrade-your-plan)
